April 5, 2022 Municipal Election

No April Election

Cancelled and New Board to be Seated 

Six candidates submitted nomination petitions by the Jan. 24, 2022 deadline to run Board of Trustees. In addition, only one candidate submitted a petition to run for Mayor. The seats are all uncontested, after no write-in candidates emerged by the deadline of 4:30  p.m. Monday, January 31, 2022.

Pursuant to C.R.S. § 31-10-507, the Town Clerk is hereby authorized and directed to cancel the Town of Lyons Regular Municipal election scheduled for April 5, 2022, by the Town of Lyons Board of Trustees via Resolution 2022-14. There being an equal number of candidates and vacancies for Trustees and Mayor and there being no ballot issues to be decided at said election.

The following candidates are declared elected to the Board of Trustees and shall each serve a two-year term.  The newly elected officials will be sworn in at the April 18, 2022, regular Board of Trustees meeting.

Mayor: Hollie Rogin
Glen Delman
Greg Oetting
Jocelyn Farrell
Paula Williams
Tanya Mercer-Daty
Ted Elson

Lyons 24-Hour Mail Ballot Return Box

Lyons Town Hall
432 5th Avenue
Lyons, CO 80540

Register to Vote

Lyons residents are encouraged to vote in every election. Residents may register to vote or update registration through Boulder County Elections or Colorado Secretary of State.
★ In-person voting. To vote in person, visit one of the Voter Service and Polling Centers listed in your mail ballot packet.
★ Vote early! Once you decide how to vote, return your mail ballot. Returning your ballot early has never been easier since there are now twelve secure, videotaped 24-hour mail ballot drop boxes in Boulder County.

For more information, visit www.BoulderCountyVotes.org or call 303.413.7740.

Past Elections

Contact Us

  1. Dolores Vasquez

    Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-823-6622, ext. 12

    Marissa Davis

    Deputy Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-823-6622, ext. 21


    432 5th Avenue
    P.O. Box 49
    Lyons, CO 80540

    Phone: 303-823-6622
    Non-Business Hours / Non-Emergency Boulder County Dispatch: 303-441-4444
    Emergency: 911


    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Staff Directory