Sustainable Futures Commission


  • Dan Matsch, Chair
  • Jeff Christy, Vice Chair
  • Dawn Weller, Co-Secretary
  • David DeCoster
  • David Hatchimonji
  • Julie Boyle
  • Open Seat
  • Nicholas Angelo, Board of Trustees Liaison
  • Garrett McDaniel, Staff Liaison

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The purpose of the Sustainable Future Commission is to advise the Board of Trustees on matters relating to sustainable practices and policy and to support and improve the environmental stewardship of the Town and its citizens.


The Sustainable Future Commission will inspire, motivate and lead the community towards a future that is increasingly resilient and locally sustainable by prioritizing the reduction of human impact on environmental systems. 

For more information, contact the Town’s Sustainability Coordinator, Garrett McDaniel